The Cypress Golf Club

 

NOTICE TO ALL MEMBERS:

2017 CYPRESS GOLF CLUB GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

     WHEN: 7:00 PM, MONDAY, NOVEMBER 27, 2017

     WHERE: YU-AI KAI Community Center, 588 N 4th Street, San Jose. DIRECTIONS

     AGENDA: Dissolution of the Cypress Golf Club.

 

Club Officers

Dale Sasaki, President

president@cypressgolf.org

Tom Murai, Vice President

vicepresident@cyrpessgolf.org

John Kawamoto, Treasurer

treasurer@cypressgolf.org

Tom Yamashiro, Secretary

secretary@cypressgolf.org

Julius Willis, Handicaps

handicaps@cypressgolf.org

Tom Yamashiro, Membership

membership@cypressgolf.org

Gene Mune, Tournaments

tournaments@cypressgolf.org

Click here for membership and members’ contact information.

 

Tournament INFORMATION

SCHEDULE/SIGNUP FORM, SIGNUP LIST, PAIRINGS

MEMBERS’ GHIN INDEX

TOURNAMENT ARCHIVE

2017 Most Improved Golfer

Calculations for: 1/1/2017 through 11/15/2017.

#

NAME

1/1/17

11/15/17

Factor

Hcp

Diff

Hcp

Diff

1

PHAM, Chuong

26.1

272.3

22.7

236.8

1.098

2

MIYAMOTO, Bob

20.5

214.3

18.0

188.5

1.083

3

MORI, Burt

12.9

134.8

11.7

122.9

1.051

4

WHITLOCK, Will

12.3

128.2

11.2

116.9

1.047

5

MUTA, Nobu

17.3

181.2

16.1

167.9

1.043

Dec. 15 standings will determine Most Improved Golfer.

About Cypress Golf Club - A Brief History

Click here to Join the Cypress Golf Club

BENEFITS OF MEMBERSHIP: 1. Pre-scheduled start times and major tournament events. 2. Annual awards and banquet. 3. Official USGA/NCGA GHIN handicap index.

 

In the NEWS!

Jim Ono wins San Mateo County Senior Championship

Jim Ono

Jim Ono - oldest in the field - wins the San Mateo County Senior Golf Championship and earns for himself the distinction of an NCGA website headline story!

Click here for the story and complete event results.

Susumu Kodani bags the 2016 Club Match Play Title

Susumu Kodani

Susumu Kodani wins the 2016 Club Match Play title with a 6 and 4 win over Amit Chokshi at the Coyote Creek Tournament GC, Sunday, October 23.

Complete 2016 Club Championship Results.

The 2016 Awards Banquet - program and pictures

2016 Awards Banquet

The 2016 Awards Banquet was held Sunday, January 29, 2017 at Mariani’s Restaurant & Inn.

View 48 pictures | View the PROGRAM

The Cypress Golf Club

 

The Cypress Golf Club